Image

Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie | Family Tree

Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie

My mother has this beautiful little Family Tree table and I wanted a picture of it. With surprise, I looked up to see myself reflected back in the mirror hanging above it. Whether intentional or just a bit of synchronicity in Mom’s decor, the effect was subtle, yet profound. It said, “Here you are, right where you belong.” It was a silent sentinel waiting with open arms to gather in any who passed before it. I shifted my focus so that I was included…a selfie, but surrounded by all my family.

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie | Family Tree

Leave a Reply

